How To Do An Inspiring Tap Dance Routine

13 Jun

Just so you know, Gregory Hines was that “spark” for me. He was the whole reason I put on my first pair of tap shoes- I still remember the day I wanted to be free like him. To just tap dance, and share that joy with everyone.

He may be gone, but definitely not forgotten. It’s amazing how his hoofin’ still inspires us today!

I just found this tap video from 1995, and it gets me inspired- yet again. This video is how you do it right. Clear tap sounds, wonderful musicality, and two talented artists passionate about their craft.

If this performance don’t make you want to take a tap dance class, well… keep watching! Maybe you’ll wanna learn to play bass instead… that Stanley is one bad mofo. What a pair! =)

Tap Dance Video: Stanley Clarke with Gregory Hines on Arsenio Hall Show

Leave a Reply

