Tap Dance Music For Tap Class

25 Jul

Hey Tappers!

Shawn Byfield (me!) being crazy as usual

Shawn Byfield (me!) being crazy as usual

I’ve just compiled a list of recent tap music I’ve used in my tap dance classes lately, just in case anyone was looking for new tunes:

Get On The Boat – Prince
Bright Mississippi – Thelonious Monk
The Grand Marshall – Wynton Marsalis Septet
El Conguero – Poncho Sanchez 2 tracks
Soul Power – Maceo Parker
Gimme One Of Those – Brand New Heavies
Mr. Bojangles – Robbie Williams
Natural Mystic – Bob Marley

You can check out iTunes to see if they got ’em. Use the music for your own tap class. I’ll keep posting more tap music periodically throughout the year. Happy hoofin!

– Shawn B

www.ShawnByfield.com

3 Responses to “Tap Dance Music For Tap Class”

  1. Heather January 8, 2009 at 11:15 pm #

    Do you have any up tempo suggestions because this would get me no where in a competiton

  2. Excellent way of explaining, and pleasant post to obtain information regarding my presentation topic, which i
    am going to deliver in school.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tap Music For Tap Dance Class « Shawn Byfield’s Hip Hop Dance & Tap Dance News - July 27, 2008

    […] Music For Tap Dance Class Micro blog: I’ve posted recent tap music on my tap dance blog. Go there to see my recent playlist. Use the music for your own tap class, tap […]

Leave a Reply

