Sweet Tap Dance With Shugga

30 Dec

Happy Holidays tap dance friends!

Here’s recent tap dance footage from a holiday gig I did with my favourite Toronto funk band Shugga.  Shows a little live hoofin, all of it improvised (I was talking about tap dance improvisation in my last post). Because I jam with the band often, I can direct and interact WHILE I dance. Check it out:

Shawn Byfield Tap Dance With Shugga

Pretty cool stuff! Happy tappin,

– Shawn Byfield

PS: Check out my schedule for Toronto tap classes here. Get yo’ dance on in 2009!

Leave a Reply

